About us

The Austrian Photovoltaics Technology Platform (TPPV) was founded in May 2012 as a joint initiative for Austrian manufacturing operations in the photovoltaics sector and all the relevant Austrian research institutes. The aim is to optimise innovation and research activities to benefit the domestic photovoltaics sector and to help increase the share of the market held by Austrian PV-related technology and service providers.

 

Mission

The Austrian Photovoltaics Technology Platform is the representative body serving Austrian research into photovoltaics and supports innovative manufacturers in the photovoltaics industry.

 

Goal

  • Clearly identify and plausibly outline the potential for the improved market positioning of Austria’s photovoltaics businesses by way of thorough research and analysis. All key decision makers for this sector need to be made aware of this potential.
  • Serve the need to establish a firm basis for joint research activities involving research institutes and the business sector. Joint development of research ideas will help to systematise and intensify this kind of cooperation. As well as such bilateral forms of cooperation, channels of implementation should also involve taking advantage of national and European research programmes – as with the FFG and BMVIT programme tender calls, EU subsidy programmes, PV-ERA NET, IEA PVPS etc. 
  • Define optimal conditions for innovation and research for the domestic PV sector. These conditions are influenced by a wide range of factors, such as the qualifications of potential employees and the associated need for relevant courses and certification in Austria; opportunities for cooperation with university and non-university research facilities, access to subsidisation, the stability of domestic markets – and numerous other factors.

Board of Directors

 

Fechner Hubert_2015_klein Winkelmayer_klein_freig gabriele eder_2012b_klein_freig

CHAIRMAN

Dipl. Ing. Hubert Fechner 
University of Applied Sciences Technikum Wien

h.fechner@tppv.at

 

TREASURER

Dr. Peter Winkelmayer
Association of the Austrian Electrical and Electronics Industries

 

p.winkelmayer@tppv.at

 

SECRETARY

Dr. Gabriele Eder
OFI – Austrian Research Institute for Chemistry and Technology

 

g.eder@tppv.at

Über uns

Der Verein Technologieplattform Photovoltaik Austria wurde im Mai 2012 als gemeinsame Initiative der in Österreich produzierenden Betriebe im Bereich der Photovoltaik sowie den relevanten österreichischen Forschungseinrichtungen gegründet. Innovation und Forschung für die heimische Photovoltaik Wirtschaft sollen optimiert werden, um eine Vergrößerung der österreichischen Wertschöpfungsanteile am globalen Photovoltaikmarkt zu erreichen.

Mission

Die Österreichische Technologieplattform Photovoltaik ist die Interessensvertretung von Österreichs Photovoltaikforschung und der innovativen produzierenden Photovoltaikindustrie. 

Ziele

  • Das Potential, das in der heimischen Wirtschaft in Bezug auf diese Positionierung steckt, soll mittels fundierter Recherche und Analyse plausibel aufgezeigt werden und den wesentlichsten Entscheidungsträgern vermittelt werden.
  • Zwischen Forschungseinrichtungen und der Wirtschaft soll eine solide Basis für gemeinsame Forschungs-Aktivitäten entstehen. Durch gemeinsames Entwickeln von Forschungsideen soll diese Form der Kooperation systematisiert und intensiviert werden. Als Umsetzungsschienen sollen neben bilateralen Kooperationen auch nationale und europäische Forschungsprogramme genutzt werden. z.B.: FFG und BMVIT Programm-Ausschreibungen, EU-Programme, PV-ERA NET, IEA PVPS,etc. 
  • Optimale Rahmenbedingungen für Innovationen und Forschung für die heimische PV Wirtschaft werden definiert. Diese Rahmenbedingungen sind von diversen Faktoren beeinflusst wie der Qualifikation möglicher Mitarbeiter (geeignete Ausbildungsschienen in Österreich), Kooperationsmöglichkeiten mit universitären und außeruniversitären Forschungs-Einrichtungen, Zugang zu Fördermittel, Stabilität eines Heimmarktes und anderen Faktoren.

Vorstand

 Fechner Hubert_2015_klein

OBMANN
Dipl. Ing. Fechner Hubert
Fachhochschule Technikum Wien 

 
h.fechner@tppv.at

 Winkelmayer_klein_freig

KASSIER
Dr. Peter Winkelmayer
Fachverband der Elektro- und Elektronikindustrie

 p.winkelmayer@tppv.at

 gabriele eder_2012b_klein_freig

SCHRIFTFÜHRERIN
Dr. Gabriele Eder
ofi-Österreichisches Forschungsinstitut für Chemie und Technik

g.eder@tppv.at