Members

Website: www.fronius.com
E-Mail: schartner.andrea@fronius.com
Ansprechpartner: Andrea Schartner
Phone number: +43 7242 241 3965
Address: Froniusplatz 1
4600 Wels
Austria

Fronius International

For over 60 years the name Fronius has stood for intensive research and the constant search for new, innovative solutions. The perfect efficiency of every product has repeatedly been awarded both national and international prizes.

Solar Electronics

We have been closely involved with solar electronics since 1992. Our aim is to revolutionise the energy supply of our planet to achieve energy self-sufficiency. 
The highest possible level of quality is at the forefront of all our activities. This is demonstrated not only by our powerful, grid-connected inverters, but also by our comprehensive range of system monitoring products.

However, energy self-sufficiency requires more than temporarily available photovoltaic electricity, which is why Fronius has already spent many years researching into efficient ways of storing solar power. Our development of the Fronius Energy Cell represents a milestone for this sector. The objective is to store excess PV current in the form of hydrogen and to release it again as electricity when required.

The high quality of Fronius is not only apparent from our products: our technical support and unmatched Fronius Service Partner Programme are unique selling points and an important part of our philosophy.

Whenever it starts to develop a new product, Fronius critically examines the prevailing technology on the market and comes up with innovative ideas and new solutions. Solutions that we use in Solar Electronics every day in shifting the limits.

SE_PPIC_Fronius_String_Control_100_12_231353_560px

Grid-connected inverters

Solar energy is converted into electricity and fed into the public grid. Efficient, reliable, high power inverters form the heart of any PV system. In the development of PV inverters, Fronius has thought out new technologies, searched for innovative solutions, and has found completely new answers. The result: Highly functional mains-connected inverters, which interact optimally with all solar modules.

System Monitoring

Fronius DATCOM is a user-friendly data communications system for individual PV system monitoring. The hardware components are quick and easy to install, the software easy to operate. Because of its modular design, Fronius DATCOM can be upgraded at any time. Customized monitoring solutions, from basic equipment to complete system management, can be installed quickly and without problem. Because every PV system operator wants to know how their investment in the system is doing.

The Fronius Energy Cell

Ensuring a year-round autonomous energy supply involving photovoltaics was previously only possible by having environmentally-damaging diesel generators to fall back on. Fronius has found a new solution – the Fronius Energy Cell. In future, the energy cell can be used to convert excess energy into hydrogen for storage, converting it back into useful power when needed.

Facts:

  • Unternehmensgründung: 1945
  • Annual overall turnover: 404 Mio. €
  • Number of employees: 800
  • Share of export: 97 %
  • Awards: 
    -World Energy Globe Award 2007, 
    - Eurosolar Österreichischer Solarpreis 2007,  
    - Energy Globe Austria Award 2008, 
    - Frost & Sullivan Award 2008

Mitglieder

Website: www.fronius.com
E-Mail: schartner.andrea@fronius.com
Ansprechpartner: Andrea Schartner
Telefonnummer: +43 7242 241 3965
Adresse: Froniusplatz 1
4600 Wels
Austria

Fronius International

Seit über 60 Jahren steht der Name Fronius für intensive Forschungsarbeit und stete Suche nach neuen, innovativen Lösungen. Perfekte Effizienz zeigt sich in jedem Produkt. Und wurde immer wieder ausgezeichnet, mit nationalen und internationalen Preisen.

Solarelektronik

Seit 1992 beschäftigen wir uns intensiv mit dem Thema Solarelektronik. Unser Ziel ist es, die Energieversorgung der Erde zu revolutionieren, um Energieunabhängigkeit zu erlangen.
Bei allen unseren Aktivitäten steht bestmögliche Qualität im Vordergrund. Diese zeigt sich nicht nur in unseren leistungsfähigen, netzgekoppelten Wechselrichtern, sondern auch in unserem umfangreichen Angebot an Produkten zur Anlagenüberwachung.

Energieunabhängigkeit verlangt jedoch mehr als temporär verfügbaren Photovoltaik-Strom: Aus diesem Grund forscht Fronius bereits seit Jahren an einer effizienten Speicherung des Solarstroms. Mit Entwicklung der Fronius Energiezelle setzen wir einen Meilenstein auf diesem Sektor. Ziel ist es, den überschüssigen PV-Strom in Form von Wasserstoff zu speichern und bei Bedarf wieder als Strom verfügbar zu machen.

Die hohe Qualität von Fronius lässt sich aber nicht nur an unseren Produkten festmachen: Der Technische Support sowie unser einzigartiges Fronius Service Partner Programm sind Alleinstellungsmerkmale und wesentlicher Bestandteil unserer Philosophie.

Fronius nimmt bei jeder Entwicklung die marktüblichen Technologien kritisch unter die Lupe und findet innovative Ideen und neue Lösungen. Lösungen, mit denen wir in der Solarelektronik Tag für Tag Grenzen verschieben.

SE_PPIC_Fronius_String_Control_100_12_231353_560px

Netzgekoppelte Wechselrichter

Sonnenenergie wird in Strom umgewandelt und in das öffentliche Netz eingespeist. Das Herzstück jeder PV-Anlage sind effiziente, zuverlässige und leistungsfähige Wechselrichter. Fronius hat bei der Entwicklung der PV-Wechselrichter Technologien neu durchdacht, nach innovativen Lösungen gesucht und dabei gänzlich neue Antworten gefunden. Das Ergebnis: Hochfunktionelle, netzgekoppelte Wechselrichter, die mit allen Solarmodulen bestens zusammenarbeiten.

Anlagenüberwachung

Fronius DATCOM ist das benutzerfreundliche Datenkommunikationssystem für die individuelle PV-Anlagenüberwachung.

Die Hardwarekomponenten sind schnell und einfach installiert, die Software intuitiv in der Bedienung. Durch den modularen Aufbau ist Fronius DATCOM jederzeit erweiterbar. Maßgeschneiderte Überwachungslösungen, von der Basisausrüstung bis hin zur lückenlosen Anlagenkontrolle, sind damit rasch und unkompliziert installiert. Denn jeder PV-Anlagenbetreiber möchte wissen, ob sich die Investition in seine Anlage rechnet.

Die Fronius Energiezelle

Wollte man mit Photovoltaik eine ganzjährige autonome Energieversorgung sicherstellen, musste man bisher auf umweltbelastende Dieselgeneratoren zurückgreifen. Fronius hat dafür eine neue Lösung gefunden: die Fronius Energiezelle. Sie wird zukünftig überschüssigen Strom in Wasserstoff umwandeln und bei Bedarf diesen dann wieder in Strom rückwandeln.

 

Fakten

  • Unternehmensgründung: 1945
  • Jährlicher Umsatz Unternehmen gesamt: 404 Mio. €
  • Anzahl Mitarbeiter: 800
  • Exportanteil: 97 %
  • Auszeichnungen/Preise:
    - World Energy Globe Award 2007,
    - Eurosolar Österreichischer Solarpreis 2007,
    - Energy Globe Austria Award 2008,
    - Frost & Sullivan Award 2008